Wed, 09/05/2018 - 10:50am
Fall break for students. No classes.
Tue, 07/03/2018 - 11:58am
Bryana Shook These students join approximately 580 competitively selected American students at U.S. colleges and universities who received the award this year. ... The Critical Language Scholarship program provides scholarships to U.S. undergraduate and graduate students to spend eight to 10 weeks overseas studying one of 14 critical languages: Arabic, Azerbaijani, Bangla, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Persian, Punjabi, Russian,…
Tags: Office of Government Relations, Office of Development and Alumni Relations, Academic Calendar, Office of Student Academic Services, Theatre and Film Studies, resistance
Thu, 06/28/2018 - 5:04pm
Short Session II classes begin today. 
Thu, 06/28/2018 - 5:03pm
Final exams for Short Session I.
Fri, 06/15/2018 - 4:55pm
Fall 2018 classes begin. 
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 4:51pm
Last day of classes for May Session. 
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 4:50pm
May session final exams. 
Thu, 05/03/2018 - 5:19pm
Classes Begin For Thru Term and Short Session I.  
Tue, 05/01/2018 - 4:17pm
Final exams for students. Through May 3.
Fri, 04/20/2018 - 4:49pm
Reading day. No classes. 
Fri, 04/20/2018 - 4:49pm
Classes end for Spring 2018 semester.
Thu, 03/08/2018 - 4:06pm
Student Spring Break. No classes. All offices open. 
Fri, 03/02/2018 - 12:47pm
狗年大吉 We wish you luck in the Year of the Dog!  The UGA Asian American Student Association invites guests to its annual Lunar New Year Festival. This year, 2018 brings in the Year of the Dog. The Lunar New Year Festival ("Lunars") is an evening of exciting performances, ethnic food and lasting tradition. Happiness, prosperity and longevity to all. And Happy Holi to all of our Hindu students, faculty and staff colleagues. The changing of the…
Tags: Academic Calendar, John Knox, fort, Office of Development and Alumni Relations, Fulbright, Piedmont, Department of Microbiology
Wed, 01/03/2018 - 10:48am
No classes. Offices closed.
Wed, 01/03/2018 - 10:16am
Spring semester classes begin. All campuses.
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 4:52pm
No classes. Offices closed. 
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 4:35pm
No classes; offices closed.
Tue, 11/21/2017 - 2:41pm
Final Exams: December 7-13  
Tue, 10/10/2017 - 4:35pm
No classes; offices closed through Nov. 24.
Tue, 10/10/2017 - 4:33pm
No classes: November 20, 2017 - November 24, 2017 Through Nov. 24. Classes resume Nov. 27.
Wed, 08/23/2017 - 4:30pm
Holiday. No classes. Offices Closed.
Thu, 07/20/2017 - 5:13pm
Fall 2017 classes begin on all UGA campuses.
Tue, 07/18/2017 - 11:10am
From cross-cultural and social adaptability to increased intelligence, cognition and empathy, there are a number of ways to approach the myriad benefits of knowing multiple languages. Included among these, brain fitness: Multilingualism has been shown to have many social, psychological and lifestyle advantages. Moreover, researchers are finding a swathe of health benefits from speaking more than one language, including faster stroke recovery and…
Tags: Department of Chemistry, UGA Innovation Gateway, Science Olympiad at UGA, American South, Office of Vice President for Public Service and Outreach, Institute of Bioinformatics and Department of Infectious Diseases, Academic Calendar, College of Education, University of Georgia Griffin Campus, Office of Development and Alumni Relations, Middle Ages
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 5:30pm
May Session Classes End.
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 5:04pm
May Session Midterm and Withdrawal Deadline.