Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Six students named Cora Nunnally Miller Fine Arts Scholars

Only after Cora Nunnally Miller passed away in 2015 did the fact that during her lifetime she anonymously gave more than $33 million to the University of Georgia Foundation. The legacy of those gifts continues to have deeply positive impacts on UGA students today:

Six University of Georgia students have been selected as the inaugural cohort of Cora Nunnally Miller Fine Arts Scholars in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences. The purpose of the scholarship, made possible as part of a $17 million gift to the university upon Miller’s passing in 2015, is to recognize exceptional artistic talent, to foster interdisciplinary collaborations in the arts, to promote the arts on the UGA campus and beyond and to give special opportunities to the students in the cohort. Each of the first-year undergraduate students will receive an annual scholarship of $6,500 per year for four years.

Congratulations to the first cohort of Cora Nunnaly Miller Fine Arts Scholars: Alys Barrow, Madison Calderwood, Ava Cosman, Nathan “Hank” Morris (pictured), Zachary Pareizs, and Michaela Wilkins, each individually detailed at the link. A great new scholars program that will help the university and the Franklin College continue to attract the very best talented performers and artists.

Teaser Image: Calderwood, Barrow and Cosman.

Support Franklin College

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.