Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Divisional Spotlight: Fine & Performing Arts

Alan Flurry

Like the five food groups necessary for good health and wellbeing, the Franklin College is organized in five divisions that together power the robust, intellectual learning environment of the University of Georgia. We welcome 2024 by highlighting the divisional nature of our organizational structure and the academic units contained in each division.

Today we highlight the FINE & PERFORMING ARTS

Connecting our campus community with a wide variety of cultural programming, the Fine and Performing Arts boasts of a legacy of opportunity for student-artists and audiences. The Division consists of the Lamar Dodd School of Art, the department of Dance, the Hugh Hodgson School of Music and the department of Theatre & Film Studies.



Lamar Dodd School of Art | Dance | Hugh Hodgson School of Music | Theatre & Film Studies


For more information on divisions highlighted in our series,

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Physical & Mathematical Sciences


Biological Sciences

Find YOUR path.

Support Franklin College

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.