UGA-Franklin Study Abroad Programs

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Current and Complete Information for Parents, Students, and Advisors

 

Please also visit the UGA Office of International Education website

Antarctica

Antarctica: Winter Break (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Anthropology, Marine Science, and Forestry and Natural Resources

Argentina

UGA en Buenos Aires — Summer and Fall sessions (website)

Contact: David G. Latimer, Director, dgl@uga.edu, 207 Gilbert Hall,(706) 542-3147

Spanish, Romance Languages

Australia

Australia Summer (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Anthropology, Ecology, Geography, International Affairs, and Forestry and Natural Resources

Australia and New Zealand

Australia and New Zealand: Maymester (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Anthropology, Ecology, Geography, International Affairs, Forestry and Natural Resources, and more!

Australia, Fiji and New Zealand

Australia, Fiji, Hawaii, and New Zealand: Spring Semester (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Anthropology, Ecology, Geography, International Affairs, Forestry and Natural Resources, and more!

Bali & Beyond

Bali & Beyond (website)

Contact: Pete Brosius, pbrosius@uga.edu (706) 410-5068

Anthropology.

Costa Rica

UGA Costa Rica (website)

Contact: Hilda Mata, hmmata@uga.edu, (706) 542-4238

Programs offered in Fall, Spring, Maymester and Summer semesters. Disciplines include Spanish, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Landscape Architecture, Sustainability, and more.

Croatia

UGA Croatia Maymester Abroad (website)

Contact: James Reap, jreap@uga.edu, (706) 542-3996 or Carol Cotton, cpcotton@uga.edu, (706) 542-2804

Fiji

Fiji-Ecotourism and Sustainability Short Summer Session (8-days) (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Anthropology, Ecology, Geography, International Affairs, and Forestry and Natural Resources

Fiji-Service Learning Summer Session (4-weeks) (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

Forestry and Natural Resources

France

Millenial Landscapes of Southwestern France(website)

Contact: Ted Gragson, tgragson@uga.edu, (706) 542-1475

UGA à Paris (website)

Contact: Andy Herod, aherod@uga.edu, (706) 542-2366

Geography, Communication Studies, History, International Affairs, Sociology

UGA en France - Montpellier (website)

Contact: Debbie Bell, france@uga.edu, (706) 542-3173

Romance Languages

Germany

UGA Freiburg Study Abroad (website)

Contact: Heide Amante Crawford, hacraw@uga.edu, (706) 542-2442

Italy

Advanced Music Performance – Alessandra and Venice (website)

Contact: Milton Masciadri, mmasciad@uga.edu, (706) 542-2779

Music

UGA Classics Study Abroad in Rome - Summer (website)

Contact: Elena Bianchelli, Interim Director, ebianche@uga.edu, (706) 542-8392

Studies in Classics

Study Abroad Cortona (Website)

Contact: Chris Robinson, cortona@uga.edu, (706) 542-9468

Programs offered in Spring and Summer semesters. Disciplines include Art, English, Italian, History, and Biology.

Morocco

Islam, Islamic Culture, Arabic, and Intercultural Dialogue in Morocco (website)

Contact: Alan Godlas, godlas@uga.edu, (706) 542-5356

Religion, Arabic

Maymester

Russia

UGA Kiev/Moscow (Website)

Contact: Dr. Olga Thomason, Director at olgath@uga.edu, (706) 542-7826

Spain

UGA en España (Website)

Contact: Dr. Gary Baker, Director at spain@uga.edu, (706) 542-6536 or John Boroski, Assistant Director at spain2@uga.edu

  • UGA en España, Valencia – Spring Semester

    Spanish

  • UGA en España, Valencia – Summer Semester

    Spanish

  • UGA en España, Valencia – Fall Semester

    Spanish

  • UGA en España, Cadiz - Summer

    Spanish

  • UGA en España, Seville – Business Spanish Maymester

    Business Spanish

  • UGA en España, Seville – Medical Spanish Maymester

    Medical Spanish

  • UGA en España, Seville - Summer

    Spanish

South Africa

UGA GLOBIS program in Stellenbosch (website)

Contact: Markus Crepaz, mcrepaz@uga.edu, or William Finlay, wfinlay@uga.edu

Sociology and International Affairs

Tanzania

Maymester in Tanzania (website)

Contact: Lioba Moshi, tanzania@uga.edu, (706) 542-5314

African Studies, Plant Biology, Biology, and more

Ukraine

UGA Kiev/Moscow (website)

Contact: Dr. Olga Thomason, Director at olgath@uga.edu, (706) 542-7826

United Kingdom

England and Scotland: Summer session (website)

Contact: Joshua Hanna, discoverabroad@uga.edu (706) 542-9713

UGA at Oxford (Website)

Contact: James McClung, jmcclung@uga.edu, (706) 542-2244

Programs offered in Fall, Spring and Summer semesters. Disciplines include: Anthropology, Biology, Chinese, Classics, English, French, Genetics, Geography, German, History, Italian, Latin, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Spanish

Various European

UGA Studies Abroad in Europe (website)

Contact: Ervan Garrison, egarriso@uga.edu, (706) 542-1097

Anthropology